Video: Sergio Castelló López

22nd November 2019

Hallé’s own Sergio Castelló López plays the concerto Copland wrote specifically for the great jazz clarinettist Benny Goodman.

Jake Heggie – Moby-Dick Suite (European Premiere)
Copland – Clarinet Concerto
Bernstein – West Side Story: Symphonic Dances
Gershwin – Porgy and Bess: Symphonic Picture

Book Copland’s Jazz Concerto – 5 December 2019