Debussy Jeux


Released On
2nd Feb 2009

Product Code
CD HLL 7518

Buy Now
Download from iTunes Download from Amazon

Claude Debussy

Sir Mark Elder

CLAUDE DEBUSSY (1862-1918)

1. Jeux – poème dansé

Preludes arranged for orchestra by Colin Matthews
2. Danseuses de Delphes (Book I,1)
3. La sérénade interrompue (Book I, 9)
4. Des pas sur la neige (Book I, 6)
5. ‘Les fées sont d’exquises danseuses’ (Book II, 4)
6. Voiles (Book I, 2)
7. Hommage à S. Pickwick, Esq,. P.P.M.P.C. (Book II, 9)
8. La terrasse des audiences du clair de lune (Book II, 7)
9. Bruyères (Book II, 5)
10. Ondine (Book II, 8)
11. Les collines d’Anacapri (Book I, 5)
12. Feux d’artifice (Book II, 12)
13. La cathédrale engloutie (Book I, 10)

14. Postlude: Monsieur Croche

‘…more than orchestrations, they are recreations achieved by entering into the mind and thought of the original composer. Beautiful performances.’

The Sunday Telegraph, March 2007

This release is a companion to CD HLL 7513, Debussy’s La Mer and other Debussy/Colin Matthews Preludes – Diapason d’Or winner 2007.

Debussy La Mer (CD HLL 7513)

  • Website by